Search:

Type: Posts; User: Arbiec

Search: Search took 0.00 seconds.

  1. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    That is a really good spot! I was too busy...

    That is a really good spot!
    I was too busy trying to think of a solution to count the pieces and look at the position of the other pieces. I think you are right, there is no possible way for this...
  2. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Possibly, if the black pawn on E5 had just been...

    Possibly, if the black pawn on E5 had just been moved forward 2 spaces (from E7) then the white pawn on D5 could capture it en passant (moving to E6). Which gives a discovered check form the white...
  3. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    The Batman reference makes me think it is...

    The Batman reference makes me think it is promoting the pawn to a knight, revealing the check from the rook but surely the king just takes the knight?
  4. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    You have clearly never played "crack pipe speed...

    You have clearly never played "crack pipe speed chess". Fun for all the family.
  5. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Taking the rules for pawn promotion exactly as...

    Taking the rules for pawn promotion exactly as you have stipulated. "when a pawn has reached the eighth square, the player has the option of selecting a piece, whether such piece has previously been...
  6. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Do you mean checkmate in one move, or two. No...

    Do you mean checkmate in one move, or two.
    No matter what you promote the pawn to become, the black king can capture it on the next move which leads to mate with the queen at D8 or B6.
    Can't see...
  7. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Doesn't work. Queen to C6 Check King to F8...

    Doesn't work.
    Queen to C6 Check
    King to F8
    Then queen to D7 isn't check or mate.
    If queen to A8 Check
    the king can escape to G7

    The only solution that works is if you assume that the king...
  8. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Your right, you can't castle when either piece or...

    Your right, you can't castle when either piece or the squares in between are under attack.

    P.S. Waiting after finding the solution so as not to spoil other peoples enjoyment was a really good...
  9. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    How many Knights is it possible to position onto...

    How many Knights is it possible to position onto a standard chess board so that no knight could take another on it's next move?
    (Saw this on TV and thought it was clever)
  10. Replies
    44
    Views
    9,666

    Queen to A1. What ever black does next Queen to...

    Queen to A1.
    What ever black does next Queen to H8 is mate
Results 1 to 10 of 10